Namaste

Back from yoga teacher training with Frog Lotus International and ready to put knowledge and practice into further practice. From September 8 to September 29 I was with 30 plus other ladies and one gent learning yoga theory, philosophy and practice under the system of vinyasa flow. For those of you who don’t know what vinyasa flow yoga entails, check out this simple About.com explanation.

For now, I will be furthering my own practice of vinyasa’s physical and philosophical side. I have always been a playful, creative soul and will be offering yoga sessions privately in groups and one-on-one as well as seeking employment as an instructor in gyms and spas to share my classes with the public in Colchester, England.

I had done yoga in one form or another since high school, but it wasn’t until March 2011 that I began to re explore its part in my life at Bobby Hot Yoga in Jinju, South Korea. From then until June 2012 I studied with Jo Hye Young, Park Sun Ae and Lee Seung Ah both in studio, in workshops and privately to improve alignment, endurance and flexibility in asanas (poses) and peace/contentedness in meditation.

Already a teacher (of English as a Foreign language) I felt driven to leave that profession and see if I could make  it as a teacher of yoga. Now I am fully qualified and insured by the Yoga Alliance UK and things are looking great!

Please contact soulflowvinyasayoga@gmail.com with your questions on anything related to the practice of yoga, booking a class with friends or individually and any other inquiries pertaining to Soul Flow Vinyasa Yoga. Thank you kindly.

Svarga Dvidasana

exploring the Bird of Paradise pose at Suryalila Retreat Center in Prado del Rey, Andalucia Spain.

Leave a Reply

